IAVP AWARDS, 2019-20

IAVP Fellowship, 2020

- 1. Dr Susen Kumar Panda, Professor & Head, CVSc&AH, OUAT, Bhubaneswar
- 2. Dr Hemant Dadhich, Professor & Director Research, RAJUVAS, Bikaner
- 3. Dr Col. Chandrapal Churamani, Commandant, RTS&D, Hempur, Uttarakhand

IAVP-Best Teacher Award, 2020

1. Dr Mekala Lakshman, PVNRTSVU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad, Telangana

IAVP-Best Farm Animal Pathologist, 2020

1. Dr Madhu Swamy, Professor & Head, Department of Veterinary Pathology, CoVSc, Jabalpur, MP

IAVP-Dr B.L. Purohit Memorial Best Toxicologist Pathologist Award, 2020

- 1. Dr Pazhanivel Natesan, Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, TANUVAS, Chennai, TN
- 2. Dr Nitin Dev Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, GADVASU, Ludhiana, Punjab

PhD Thesis Awards, 2019

IAVP-Best PhD Thesis Award, 2019

Name: Dr Khorajiya Jaynudin Hajibhai

Thesis title: Pathology and host-pathogen interaction in sheep experimentally infected with bluetongue virus serotype-2

Guide Name: Dr K.P. Singh, Principal Scientist & Head, Division of Pathology, ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar, UP

IAVP-Dr. Patri Rama Rao Memorial Second Best Ph. Thesis Award, 2019

Name: Dr Megha Katare Pandey

Thesis title: Immuno-pathological responses to porcine reproductive and respiratory syndrome virus in immunized and challenged pigs

Guide Name: Dr K. Rajukumar, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NIHSAD, Bhopal, MP

MVSc Thesis Awards, 2019

IAVP-Prof. P.K.R. Iyer Memorial Best MVSc Thesis Award, 2019

Name: Dr C. Yogesh

Thesis Title: Chemo-preventive effect of piperine and nano-piperine on Dalton's ascites lymphoma bearing mice

Guide Name: M. Thangapandiyan, Assistant Professor, TANUVAS, Chennai, TN

IAVP-Dr Ram Raksha-Kiran Shukla Award for Second Best MVSc Thesis Award, 2020

Name: Dr Sairam R.

Thesis Title: Molecular diagnosis and pathology of porcine reproductive and respiratory syndrome virus and porcine parvo virus infections

Guide Name: Dr Dhanush Krishna B., Assistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, CoVAS. KVASU, Mannuthy, Kerala

IAVP-Young Scientists Awards, 2020

1. Dr Balwant Singh Memorial Young Scientist Best Oral Presentation Award-2020 Dr S.A. Andrabi: Paper entitled "Molecular detection and characterization of field isolates of Chicken anaemia virus and its effect on immune cells". Co-authors: Laltlankimi, Kipak Deka, Kuldip Gupta, Amarjit Singh; Department of Veterinary Pathology, GADVASU, Ludhiana, Punjab

2. Dr S.K. Nigam Memorial Young Scientist Second Best Oral Presentation Award, 2020

Dr Megha Sharma: Paper entitled "Tuberculosis in free ranging and captive wild animals: Pathological and molecular studies". Co-authors: M. Karikalan, P. Dandapat, Chandra Mohan S., Asok Kumar M, A.M. Pawde and A.K. Sharma; Division of Pathology, ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareilly, UP

3. Dr S. Ramachandran Memorial Best Molecular Oncologist Oral Presentation Award, 2020

Dr Nasreen, A.: Paper entitled "Expression studies on different molecular biomarkers in diagnosis of uterine neoplasia in cattle". Co-authors: N. Sailaja, Ch. Srilatha, B. Sreedevi and K. Padmaja; CVSc, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh.

IAVP-Poster Presentation Awards, 2020

1. IAVP-Best Poster Presentation Award, 2020

Dr P.K. Rath: Paper entitled "Genomics and amino acid sequencing of *Peste des Petits* Ruminants virus in Odisha". Co-authors: S.K. Panda, D. Nayak, B.P. Mishra, G.R. Sahoo, U.K. Mishra and R.C.; Patra, OUAT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

2. IAVP-Organizing Secretary Second Best-Poster Presentation Award, 2020

Dr Monika Thakur: Paper entitled "Immunohistochemical localization of inducible nitric oxide synthase (iNOS) within neurons of cattle infected with rabies". Coauthors: B.S. Sandhu, C.K. Singh, Kuldip Gupta and N.K. Sood; CVSc, GADVASU, Ludhiana, Punjab

3. IAVP-Savithree Jibachch Sinha Third Best Poster Presentation Award, 2020

Dr Sudha Rani: Paper entitled "A multivariable prognostic study on canine mammary tumor". Co-authors: Chowdary, C.H., Rama Devi, V., Satheesh, K., Ravi Kumar, P. and Sudhakar, K.; CVSc, Gannavaram, Andhra Pradesh

IAVP- Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology Awards, 2019

1. IAVP-Dr C.M. Singh Memorial Award (Best Full Paper on Non-Cancer and Non-Pack Animals), 2019

1.Dr Vineetha S.: Paper entitled "Pathological changes in native sheep experimentally infected with bluetongue virus". Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 2019, 43(1):01-06. Co-authors: K.P. Singh, Madhulina Maity, G.K. Sharma, M. Saminathan, M. Sonalika, Diptimayee Sahoo, Rohit Singh and V.K. Gupta, Division of Pathology, ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareilly, UP

2. IAVP-Dr S. Damodaran Memorial Award (Best Full Paper and Case Report on Oncology), 2019

Dr S.H. Raval: Paper entitled "Correlation of histological subtypes, grading and lymphovascular invasion in canine mammary carcinomas". Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 2019, 43(3): 193-197, Co-authors: D.V. Joshi, R.S. Parmar, J.G. Patel and B.J. Patel, CVSc, SDAU, SK Nagar, Gujarat.

3. IAVP- Dr B.S. Rajya Memorial Award (Best Non-Oncology Short Communication), 2019

Dr Jigar Thakor: Paper entitled "Role of apoptosis in the pathology of pneumonic Pasteurellosis in naturally infected pigs". Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 2019, 43(1): 56-60. Co-authors: M. Dinesh, Suraj Baloni, Jitendra Bhutediya, Salauddin Qureshi, K.P. Singh and Monalisa Sahoo, ICAR- IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareilly, UP

4. IAVP-Gang-Mana Sharma Award (Best Full Paper and Case Report on Pack Animals, 2019

Dr J.G. Patel: Paper entitled "Pathology and meta genomics-based diagnosis of tuberculosis in Bikaneri camel (*Camelus dromedaries*)". Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 2019, 43(3):189-192. Co-authors: S.H. Raval, R.S. Parmar, A.N. Suthar, N.H. Joshi, B.J. Patel and D.V. Joshi, CVSc, SDAU, SK Nagar, Gujarat

IAVP-Dr P.P. Gupta Oration, 2020

Speaker: Dr Ram Kumar, Retd. Principal Scientist, Division of Pathology, ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareilly, UP

Topic: Retroviral infections in small ruminants

IAVP Appreciations/ Activities / Recognitions, 2020

1. IAVP-Veterinary Pathology Congress Thematic Lecture, 2020

Speaker: Prof. (Dr) A.K. Srivastava, Member, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment

Board, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan, New Delhi

Topic: One World-One Health

2. IAVP-Continuing Education in Veterinary Pathology, 2020

Speaker: Professor Francisco A. Uzal: School of Veterinary Medicine, University of California, Davis, US

Topic: Current advances in pathology of sheep disease with special reference to clostridial and other enteric disease

3. IAVP President Special Appreciation Certificate, 2020

- 4. **Dr M.K. Gupta,** Prof. & Head, CVSc & AH, Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi, Jharkhand for organizing Zonal Conference at BAU, Ranchi, Jharkhand
- 5. IAVP-Appreciation Certificate to Organizing Secretary and Team, 2020 Drs N.V. Kurkure, Madhuri Hedau and Megha Kaore, Department of Veterinary Pathology, Nagpur Veterinary College, Nagpur, MS